WJFF Radio Catskill Board of Trustees Minutes of the Meeting of the Executive Committee March 25, 2022 9:00AM online meeting Approved April 14, 2022

Committee members present: Kirsten Harlow Foster President, Sally Stuart VP,

Duncan Cooper Treasurer, Kathy Geary Secretary

Committee members absent: none

Staff Present: Tim Bruno

Public: Amy Brightfield, Barbara Demarest, Leif Johansen

A quorum being present, Kirsten Foster called the meeting to order at 9:03am.

One purpose for this meeting is a presentation by the Nominating and Governance Committee concerning proposed amendments to the WJFF By Laws.

The committee viewed and shared a spreadsheet with 22 changes. Each change was identified by the Article number and section number. The original text was included in full and the amended text was presented along side the original text. Any additions or deletions were indicated in red.

Every item was discussed and the reason for each change was clarified.

MOTION: (Geary / Foster) after careful review, to approve and recommend to the BOT to vote to approve the full slate of changes as prepared by the Nominating and Governance committee at the upcoming meeting on April 25, 2022.

In favor: Duncan Cooper, Kirsten Foster, Sally Stuart, Kathy Geary

Opposed: None Abstain: None

The full list of proposed amendments will be sent to the BOT members for review prior to the meeting on April 25, 2022.

Liberty Station

Tim Bruno reports that there is a construction delay and the first broadcast from the Liberty station will be June 24, 2022 instead of May. There will be training for the new ZETA broadcast system prior to that date. The opening celebration is still scheduled for July 4.

Tim Bruno reports that we are behind our goal in the current on-air pledge drive. At this point we are half way through the drive but have only reached 22% of the \$50K goal.

The Executive committee will meet again on April 14 Thurs at 9am.

MOTION: (Foster/Stuart) to adjourn at 10:00AM

In favor: Duncan Cooper, Kirsten Foster, Sally Stuart, Kathy Geary

Opposed: None Abstain: None

Minutes submitted by Kathy Geary, Secretary